LECAP team has exceptional experience and expertise to successfully resolve even the most complex disputes. We provide legal support to our clients at every stage of the judicial process, starting from case evaluation up to execution of judgment.

We represent clients in commercial (arbitrazh) courts and courts of general jurisdiction of all levels, including the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation and the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation. Our team has a proven record of performance, litigating matters in courts in most of the Russian regions.

Our lawyers handle a wide variety of disputes, including:

  • corporate disputes
  • real estate disputes
  • privatisation disputes
  • securities disputes
  • disputes in energy and utilities sector
  • antitrust/competition disputes
  • bankruptcy and insolvency
  • enforcement of obligations
  • insurance disputes
  • IP disputes
  • recognition and enforcement of foreign judgments and arbitral awards
  • debt recovery disputes
  • other commercial disputes
Disputes in commercial (arbitrazh) courts

Drawing upon over 15 years of experience litigating matters in commercial (arbitrazh) courts, we are confident that our expertise in certain types of disputes is unrivalled. Clients benefit from our particular strengths in corporate disputes, securities disputes, and real estate disputes. We have extensive experience representing public authorities and investors alike in privatisation disputes, and we have participated in a number of landmark antitrust disputes. In addition to that, we are able to navigate every peculiarity of disputes in energy and utilities sector and disputes arising out of construction contracts.


Disputes in courts of general jurisdiction

District and regional courts today have become more actively involved in resolving commercial disputes. On the one hand, this derives from the fact that counterparties increasingly tend to include mechanisms for liability of actual business owners in contract documentation. On the other hand, disputes where business is opposed by a certain class of investors – depositors, bondholders, shared residential construction participants, etc. – are becoming more common.

We have substantial experience handling multimillion disputes in courts of general jurisdiction, including enforcement, obtaining evidence, and cross-examinations.


Arbitration

Our lawyers regularly represent clients in domestic arbitrations in Russia and coordinate arbitral proceedings in foreign jurisdictions.

We are well positioned to marshal evidence for the upcoming hearings, including participation in oral examinations before the arbitral tribunal.


Case evaluation

Evaluation of potential outcomes is on a checklist of mandatory pre-litigation steps in order for a client to make a well-considered decision as to the extent of anticipated involvement in a dispute. However, we do not give inflated promises and make sure to draw client’s attention to every relevant issue that may potentially arise.


Out-of-court settlement

Assessment of transactions in order to reveal potential litigation risks has recently become a growing trend. Backed by the firm’s lawyers in other practice areas, we are able to assess litigation risks arising out of a contract, bond documentation, or current project situation, therefore enabling a client to develop a strategy for dispute avoidance or early settlement. At the same time, we are well prepared to represent clients in settlement negotiations.


Enforcement

Our lawyers help clients to manage efficient and swift enforcement of court judgments, working closely with bailiff service at all stages of enforcement. Where necessary we are able to coordinate tracing and freezing of debtor’s property throughout Russia and abroad. We can also facilitate the enforcement of non-monetary judgments, including those relating to corporate disputes.

OUR EXPERIENCE
Мечел.jpg 

MECHEL

Representing Mechel group companies in disputes with creditor banks in relation to loan agreements with embedded derivatives


Bashneft.jpg 

BASHNEFT

Representing Bashneft in a dispute between the Russian Federation and JSFC “Sistema” over title to Bashneft shares


тест.jpg 

A GRID COMPANY

Representing a grid company in a number of disputes related to title to electricity and heat networks in Novokuznetsk acquired in the process of privatisation, including review of cases on the grounds of newly discovered evidence in connection with judgment in a criminal case


ThyssenKrupp.jpg 

THYSSENKRUPP

Representing ThyssenKrupp in relation to enforcement of a Romanian court judgement


M.video.jpg 

M.VIDEO

Representing M.video in a dispute with antimonopoly authority arising out of accusations of alleged participation in a cartel


Slavyanka.jpg 

SLAVYANKA CONFECTIONARY FACTORY

Representing Slavyanka Confectionary Factory in a dispute in the Presidium of the Supreme Commercial (Arbitrazh) Court of the Russian Federation related to recovery of damages for the use of counterfeit mark on its products (case amicably settled in the court of first instance)


Metinvest-Holding.jpg 

METINVEST HOLDING

Representing Metinvest Holding (Ukraine) before the Supreme Commercial (Arbitrazh) Court of the Russian Federation (first instance) in a case related to challenging the regulation of the Government of the Russian Federation on taking anti-dumping measures against Ukrainian steel pipe producers


Komsomolka.jpg 

KOMSOMOLKA SEWING FACTORY

Representing Komsomolka sewing factory in a dispute with Khabarovsk Krai; case was finally disposed in favour of our client in the Presidium of the Supreme Commercial (Arbitrazh) Court of the Russian Federation – the Presidium issued a precedent setting judgment on a claim prepared by our lawyers


Moskva-Univermag.jpg 

UNIVERMAG MOSKVA

Representing shareholders of OJSC “Univermag Moskva” in a corporate dispute related to invalidation of additional issue of shares of OJSC “Univermag Moskva”; the dispute which involved several proceedings was finally disposed in favour of our client in the Presidium of the Supreme Commercial (Arbitrazh) Court of the Russian Federation


Petrokommerts-Bank.jpg 

PETROCOMMERCE BANK

Representing Petrocommerce Bank before the Presidium of the Supreme Commercial (Arbitrazh) Court of the Russian Federation in a dispute related to recovery of debt in relation to bonds issued by Arkada Agro-Industrial Company; the judgment set a precedent for review of dozens of cases related to bonds issued by Arkada Agro-Industrial Company


RATM-Holding.jpg 

RATM-HOLDING

Representing RATM-Holding group companies in a dispute related to unlawful debiting of stock of OJSC “Angarskcement”; our advice helped the client to recover controlling interest in OJSC “Angarskcement” by vindication of the key stake from several purchasers which took possession of the disputed stock as a result of numerous transactions



KEY CONTACTS

Разрешение споров
Исключительный опыт и компетенция юристов LECAP позволяют нам успешно сопровождать споры любой сложности. Мы оказываем правовую поддержку клиентам на всех стадиях судебного процесса, начиная с оценки перспектив возможного разбирательства и вплоть до исполнения судебного акта.

Наши юристы представляют интересы клиентов в арбитражных судах и судах общей юрисдикции всех уровней, включая Верховный Суд Российской Федерации и Конституционный Суд Российской Федерации. Опыт юристов LECAP включает в себя ведение дел в судах практически всех регионов России.

Экспертиза нашей команды включает следующие ключевые направления:

  • корпоративные споры
  • споры в сфере недвижимости
  • приватизационные споры
  • споры, связанные с финансовыми рынками
  • споры в области ТЭК и ЖКХ
  • антимонопольные споры
  • банкротство
  • понуждение к исполнению обязательств
  • страховые споры
  • споры по поводу интеллектуальной собственности
  • споры по поводу признания и исполнения решений иностранных судов и международных коммерческих арбитражей
  • споры, связанные с взысканием задолженности
  • иные коммерческие споры
Представительство в арбитражных судах

За более чем 15-летний период нашего участия в разбирательствах в арбитражных судах сформировались основные направления, по которым наш опыт носит уникальный характер. В частности, мы обладаем редкой компетенцией в сопровождении споров, связанных с корпоративными конфликтами, споров на финансовых рынках, а также споров в отношении недвижимого имущества. Мы представляли, как публичные органы, так и инвесторов в приватизационных спорах, участвовали в ряде знаковых антимонопольных споров. Кроме того, мы знакомы с тонкостями споров в области ТЭК и по строительным подрядам.


Споры в судах общей юрисдикции

Районные и областные суды сегодня активнее задействованы при разрешении коммерческих конфликтов. Отчасти это связано с тем, что контрагенты при составлении договорной документации все чаще включают механизмы ответственности реальных владельцев бизнесов. С другой стороны, нередкими становятся споры, где бизнесу противостоит определенный класс инвесторов – вкладчики, облигационеры, дольщики в сфере жилищного строительства и пр.

Наш опыт включает сопровождение многомиллионных исков в судах общей юрисдикции, включая обращение взыскания на заложенное имущество, обеспечение доказательств, кросс-допросы.


Арбитраж (третейское разбирательство)

Наши юристы представляют интересы клиентов в третейских разбирательствах на территории России, а также предоставляют услуги по координации разбирательств в арбитражах в иностранных юрисдикциях.

Мы готовы сформировать доказательственную базу под предстоящие слушания, включая участие в устных допросах перед составом арбитража.


Оценка перспектив потенциального спора

Оценка перспектив входит в обязательный перечень подготовительных мероприятий в связи с предполагаемым разбирательством с тем, чтобы решение клиента о степени участия в конфликте было максимально взвешенным. При этом мы не даем завышенных обещаний и привлекаем внимание клиента ко всем нюансам, которые могут возникнуть впоследствии.


Досудебное урегулирование споров

Анализ сделок для оценки рисков возникновения споров в последнее время становится все более актуальной услугой. Совместно с юристами других практик мы можем оценить судебные риски контракта, облигационной документации или ситуации, сложившейся в ходе реализации проекта, что дает клиенту возможность построения стратегии дальнейшего поведения для предотвращения конфликта или выхода из конфликтной ситуации, не доводя дело до суда. В то же время мы готовы представлять интересы клиента на переговорах по урегулированию конфликта.


Обращение взыскания

Наши юристы оказывают помощь клиентам в организации эффективного и быстрого исполнения судебных решений, а также взаимодействуют со службой судебных приставов на всех этапах исполнения. В случае необходимости мы готовы обеспечить поиск и арест имущества должников во всех регионах России и за рубежом. Также мы можем содействовать в исполнении требований неимущественного характера, в том числе решений по корпоративным спорам.

НАШ ОПЫТ
Мечел.jpg 

МЕЧЕЛ

Представление интересов компаний группы "Мечел" в спорах с банками-кредиторами по поводу включенных в кредитные договоры производных финансовых инструментов


Bashneft.jpg 

БАШНЕФТЬ

Представление интересов компании "Башнефть" в споре между Российской Федерацией и АФК «Система» по поводу прав на акции компании


тест.jpg 

СЕТЕВАЯ КОМПАНИЯ

Представление интересов сетевой компании в ряде споров по поводу прав на электрические и тепловые сети г. Новокузнецка, приобретенных в результате приватизации, включая пересмотр дел по вновь открывшимся обстоятельствам в связи с вынесением приговора по уголовному делу


ThyssenKrupp.jpg 

ТИССЕНКРУПП

Представление интересов компании "ТиссенКрупп" в рамках приведения в исполнение судебного решения румынского суда


M.video.jpg 

М.ВИДЕО

Представление интересов компании "М.видео" в споре с антимонопольным органом по поводу обвинений в участии в картеле


Slavyanka.jpg 

ФАБРИКА "СЛАВЯНКА"

Представление интересов кондитерской фабрики "Славянка" в Президиуме Высшего Арбитражного Суда в споре, связанном с взысканием компенсации за использование контрафактного обозначения на продукции (дело было урегулировано в результате мирового соглашения в суде первой инстанции)


Metinvest-Holding.jpg 

МЕТИНВЕСТ ХОЛДИНГ

Представление интересов компании "Метинвест холдинг" (Украина) в Высшем Арбитражном Суде (первая инстанция) в деле по оспариванию постановления Правительства России о принятии антидемпинговых мер против украинских производителей стальных труб


Komsomolka.jpg 

ФАБРИКА "КОМСОМОЛКА"

Представление интересов фабрики "Комсомолка" в споре с Хабаровским краем; дело было окончательно разрешено в пользу клиента в Президиуме Высшего Арбитражного Суда, Постановление Президиума, вынесенное по жалобе, подготовленной нашими юристами, имело прецедентный характер


Moskva-Univermag.jpg 

УНИВЕРМАГ "МОСКВА"

Представление интересов акционеров ОАО "Универмаг "Москва" в корпоративном споре, связанном с признанием недействительным дополнительного выпуска акций общества; спор, включающий несколько дел, был окончательно разрешен в пользу клиентов в Президиуме Высшего Арбитражного Суда


Petrokommerts-Bank.jpg 

БАНК ПЕТРОКОММЕРЦ

Представление интересов банка "Петрокоммерц" в Президиуме Высшего Арбитражного Суда в ходе спора о взыскании долгов по облигациям АПК "Аркада"; Постановление Президиума ВАС РФ было прецедентом для пересмотра нескольких десятков споров по облигациям АПК "Аркада"


RATM-Holding.jpg 

РАТМ-ХОЛДИНГ

Представление интересов компаний холдинга "РАТМ-Холдинг" в споре о незаконном списании акций ОАО "Ангарскцемент"; в ходе спора удалось восстановить контрольный пакет акций предприятия путем виндикации ключевого пакета акций от нескольких приобретателей, получивших спорные акции в результате многочисленных транзакций



Ключевые сотрудники направления

georgy.osipov@lecap.ru
+7 (495) 122 05 17; +7 (916) 323 54 20